Connecting to…
Connecting to…
Mormon temples, like the St. George Utah Mormon Temple, are Houses of the Lord

St. George Utah Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the St. George Utah Temple.
Temple President Years Served
President Randy W. Wilkinson 2016–        
President Dale H. Larkin 2013–2016
President Bruce C. Hafen 2010–2013
President Robert F. Orton 2007–2010
President Harold H. Hiskey 2004–2007
President L. David Muir 2001–2004
President Malcolm S. Jeppsen 1998–2001
President Kenneth R. Metcalf 1995–1998
President J. Thomas Fyans 1992–1995
President Conrad V. Hatch 1989–1992
President Thomas L. Esplin 1986–1989
President John M. Russon 1981–1986
President Grant M. Bowler 1976–1981
President Reed Whipple 1970–1976
President Rudger C. Atkin 1963–1970
President Harold S. Snow 1937–1963
President George F. Whitehead 1932–1937
President Edward H. Snow 1926–1932
President Thomas P. Cottam 1925–1926
President David H. Cannon 1893–1924
President John D. T. McAllister 1884–1893
President Wilford Woodruff 1877–1884
"Within the sound of my voice are individuals who have received the ordinances of the temple and for various reasons have not returned to the house of the Lord in quite some time. Please repent, prepare, and do whatever needs to be done so you can again worship in the temple and more fully remember and honor your sacred covenants."
—David A. Bednar

NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints