Connecting to…
Connecting to…
Photograph of the northern wall of the Mormon temple in Mesa, Arizona


United States: Missouri

Following is a statistical profile of the state of Missouri, which includes a list of the temples, missions, stakes, and districts headquartered there.

Profile of Missouri

Number of Temples 2 Temples
Number of Missions 2 Missions
Number of Units 17 Stakes
Number of Congregations 127 Wards, 24 Branches

Temples of Missouri

Temple Dedicated
Kansas City Missouri Temple May 6, 2012
St. Louis Missouri Temple June 1, 1997

Missions of Missouri

Mission Organized
Missouri Independence Mission June 26, 1855
Missouri St Louis Mission July 1, 1977

Stakes of Missouri

Unit Organized
Cape Girardeau Missouri Stake October 20, 1985
Columbia Missouri Stake April 19, 1970
Far West Missouri Stake October 18, 2015
Independence Missouri Stake March 25, 1971
Joplin Missouri Stake August 28, 1977
Kansas City Missouri Stake October 21, 1956
Liberty Missouri Stake October 14, 1979
Monett Missouri Stake October 26, 2014
Platte City Missouri Stake March 9, 1997
Springfield Missouri South Stake May 21, 1995
Springfield Missouri Stake April 29, 1973
St Louis Missouri North Stake March 15, 1987
St Louis Missouri South Stake March 16, 1980
St Louis Missouri Stake June 1, 1958
St Robert Missouri Stake May 18, 1997
Warrensburg Missouri Stake December 5, 2004
West Plains Missouri Stake November 24, 2013
"Within the sound of my voice are individuals who have received the ordinances of the temple and for various reasons have not returned to the house of the Lord in quite some time. Please repent, prepare, and do whatever needs to be done so you can again worship in the temple and more fully remember and honor your sacred covenants."
—David A. Bednar

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints