Connecting to…
Connecting to…
Mormon temples, like the Oakland California Mormon Temple, are Houses of the Lord

Oakland California Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Oakland California Temple.
Temple President Years Served
President Richard C. Crockett 2011–        
President Richard A. Hunter 2008–2011
President Darwin B. Christenson 2005–2008
President Ernest W. Westover 2002–2005
President E. Marshall McCoy 2001–2002
President Kay H. Clifford 1999–2001
President Durrel A. Woolsey 1996–1999
President Orlin C. Munns 1993–1996
President Julius B. Papa 1990–1993
President Lorenzo N. Hoopes 1985–1990
President R. Don Smith 1983–1985
President Richard B. Sonne 1977–1983
President W. Lowell Castleton 1972–1977
President Thomas O. Call 1968–1972
President Delbert F. Wright 1964–1968
"For thou hadst cast me into the deep, in the midst of the seas?.Then I said, I am cast out of thy sight; yet I will look again toward thy holy temple. "
—Jonah 2:3–4

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints