Connecting to…
Connecting to…
Photograph of African Saints standing in front of the Mormon temple in Aba, Nigeria



Following is a list of current and upcoming temple events including civic meetings, groundbreaking ceremonies, public open houses, and dedications.

Groundbreaking Ceremonies

Lisbon Portugal Temple
Groundbreaking Ceremony:  Saturday, December 5, 2015 at 12:00 noon
Attendance at the site will be by invitation only, but services will be transmitted to meetinghouses within the temple district.

Public Open Houses and Dedications

Montreal Quebec Temple
Public Open House:  Thursday, November 5, 2015–Saturday, November 14, 2015 (excluding Sunday, November 8)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, November 21, 2015
Rededication:  Sunday, November 22, 2015, in three rededicatory sessions

Tijuana Mexico Temple
Public Open House:  Friday, November 13, 2015–Saturday, November 28, 2015 (excluding Sundays)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, December 12, 2015
Dedication:  Sunday, December 13, 2015, in three dedicatory sessions

Suva Fiji Temple
Public Open House:  Monday, January 25, 2016–Saturday, February 6, 2016 (excluding Sunday, January 31)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, February 20, 2016
Rededication:  Sunday, February 21, 2016, in three rededicatory sessions

Provo City Center Temple
Public Open House:  Friday, January 15, 2016–Saturday, March 5, 2016 (excluding Sundays)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, March 19, 2016
Dedication:  Sunday, March 20, 2016, in three dedicatory sessions
"It is in the ordinances of the temple that we are placed under covenant to Him….[If] we will enter into our covenants without reservation or apology, the Lord will protect us. We will receive inspiration sufficient for the challenges of life."
—Boyd K. Packer

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints