Connecting to LDS.org…
Connecting to LDS.org…
Photograph of African Saints standing in front of the Mormon temple in Aba, Nigeria

News

Events

Following is a list of current and upcoming temple events including civic meetings, groundbreaking ceremonies, public open houses, and dedications.

Public Open Houses and Dedications

Idaho Falls Idaho Temple
Public Open House:  Friday, April 22, 2017–Saturday, May 20, 2017 (excluding Sundays)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, June 3, 2017
Rededication:  Sunday, June 4, 2017, in three rededicatory sessions

Tucson Arizona Temple
Public Open House:  Saturday, June 3, 2017–Saturday, June 24, 2017 (excluding Sundays)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, August 12, 2017
Dedication:  Sunday, August 13, 2017 in three dedicatory sessions

Meridian Idaho Temple
Public Open House:  Saturday, October 21, 2017–Saturday, November 11, 2017 (excluding Sundays)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, November 18, 2017
Dedication:  Sunday, November 19, 2017 in three dedicatory sessions

Cedar City Utah Temple
Public Open House:  Friday, October 27, 2017–Saturday, November 18, 2017 (excluding Sundays)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, December 9, 2017
Dedication:  Sunday, December 10, 2017 in three dedicatory sessions

"Therefore let the Saints be diligent in building the Temple, and all houses which they have been, or shall hereafter be, commanded of God to build; and wait their time with patience in all meekness, faith, perseverance unto the end."
—Joseph Smith

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints