Connecting to LDS.org…
Connecting to LDS.org…
Photograph of African Saints standing in front of the Mormon temple in Aba, Nigeria

News

Events

Following is a list of current and upcoming temple events including civic meetings, groundbreaking ceremonies, public open houses, and dedications.

Groundbreaking Ceremonies



Rio de Janeiro Brazil Temple
Groundbreaking Ceremony:  Saturday, March 4, 2017 at 10:00 a.m.
Attendance at the temple site is by invitation, but the ceremony will be transmitted to stake centers within the proposed temple district.



Arequipa Peru Temple
Groundbreaking Ceremony:  Saturday, March 4, 2017
Attendance at the temple site is by invitation, but the ceremony will be transmitted to stake centers within the proposed temple district.


Public Open Houses and Dedications

Paris France Temple
Public Open House:  Saturday, April 23, 2017–Saturday, May 13, 2017 (excluding Sundays)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, May 20, 2017
Dedication:  Sunday, May 21, 2017, in three dedicatory sessions

Tucson Arizona Temple
Public Open House:  Saturday, June 3, 2017–Saturday, June 24, 2017 (excluding Sundays)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, August 12, 2017
Dedication:  Sunday, August 13, 2017 in three dedicatory sessions

Meridian Idaho Temple
Public Open House:  Saturday, October 21, 2017–Saturday, November 11, 2017 (excluding Sundays)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, November 18, 2017
Dedication:  Sunday, November 19, 2017 in three dedicatory sessions

Cedar City Utah Temple
Public Open House:  Friday, October 27, 2017–Saturday, November 18, 2017 (excluding Sundays)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, December 9, 2017
Dedication:  Sunday, December 10, 2017 in three dedicatory sessions

"Everything that occurs in the temple is uplifting and ennobling. It speaks of life here and life beyond the grave. It speaks of the importance of the individual as a child of God. It speaks of the importance of the family and the eternity of the marriage relationship."
—Gordon B. Hinckley


NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints