Connecting to LDS.org…
Connecting to LDS.org…
Photograph of African Saints standing in front of the Mormon temple in Aba, Nigeria

News

Events

Following is a list of current and upcoming temple events including civic meetings, groundbreaking ceremonies, public open houses, and dedications.

Groundbreaking Ceremonies



Kinshasa Democratic Republic of the Congo Temple
Groundbreaking Ceremony:  Friday, February 12, 2016
Additional information will be provided by local leaders in the coming weeks.



Barranquilla Colombia Temple
Groundbreaking Ceremony:  Saturday, February 20, 2016
Additional information will be provided by local leaders in the coming weeks.


Public Open Houses and Dedications

Suva Fiji Temple
Public Open House:  Monday, January 25, 2016–Saturday, February 6, 2016 (excluding Sunday, January 31)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, February 20, 2016
Rededication:  Sunday, February 21, 2016, in three rededicatory sessions

Provo City Center Temple
Public Open House:  Friday, January 15, 2016–Saturday, March 5, 2016 (excluding Sundays)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, March 19, 2016
Dedication:  Sunday, March 20, 2016, in three dedicatory sessions

Sapporo Japan Temple
Public Open House:  Friday, July 8, 2016–Saturday, July 23, 2016 (excluding Sundays)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, August 20, 2016
Dedication:  Sunday, August 21, 2016, in three dedicatory sessions

Freiberg Germany Temple
Public Open House:  Friday, August 12, 2016–Saturday, August 27, 2016 (excluding Sundays)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, September 3, 2016
Rededication:  Sunday, September 4, 2016, in three rededicatory sessions

Philadelphia Pennsylvania Temple
Public Open House:  Friday, August 5, 2016–Saturday, September 3, 2016 (excluding Sundays)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, September 17, 2016
Dedication:  Sunday, September 18, 2016, in three dedicatory sessions
"But the Lord is in his holy temple: let all the earth keep silence before him."
—Habakkuk 2:20

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints