Connecting to LDS.org…
Connecting to LDS.org…
Photograph of African Saints standing in front of the Mormon temple in Aba, Nigeria

News

Events

Following is a list of current and upcoming temple events including civic meetings, groundbreaking ceremonies, public open houses, and dedications.

Groundbreaking Ceremonies

Star Valley Wyoming Temple
Groundbreaking Ceremony:  Saturday, April 25, 2015
Additional information and invitations for the groundbreaking will be provided by local leaders in the coming weeks.


Public Open Houses and Dedications

Córdoba Argentina Temple
Public Open House:  Friday, April 17, 2015–Saturday, May 2, 2015 (excluding Sundays)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, May 16, 2015
Dedication:  Sunday, May 17, 2015, in three dedicatory sessions

Payson Utah Temple
Public Open House:  Friday, April 24, 2015–Saturday, May 23, 2015 (excluding Sundays)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, June 6, 2015
Dedication:  Sunday, June 7, 2015, in three dedicatory sessions

Trujillo Peru Temple
Public Open House:  Friday, May 8, 2015–Saturday, May 30, 2015 (excluding Sundays)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, June 20, 2015
Dedication:  Sunday, June 21, 2015, in three dedicatory sessions

Indianapolis Indiana Temple
Public Open House:  Friday, July 17, 2015–Saturday, August 8, 2015 (excluding Sundays)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, August 22, 2015
Dedication:  Sunday, August 23, 2015, in three dedicatory sessions
"I urge all who have not yet received these greatest of all blessings within the walls of the temple to do whatever may be necessary to qualify to receive them."
—James E. Faust

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints