Connecting to LDS.org…
Connecting to LDS.org…
Photograph of African Saints standing in front of the Mormon temple in Aba, Nigeria

News

Events

Following is a list of current and upcoming temple events including civic meetings, groundbreaking ceremonies, public open houses, and dedications.

Groundbreaking Ceremonies



Cedar City Utah Temple
Groundbreaking Ceremony:  Saturday, August 8, 2015 at 10:00 a.m.
Attendance at the site will be by invitation only, but services will be transmitted to stake centers within the temple district.



ConcepciĆ³n Chile Temple
Groundbreaking Ceremony:  Saturday, October 17, 2015 at 10:00 a.m.
Attendance at the site will be by invitation only, but services will be transmitted to meetinghouses within the temple district.



Tucson Arizona Temple
Groundbreaking Ceremony:  Saturday, October 17, 2015 at 10:00 a.m.
Attendance at the site will be by invitation only, but services will be transmitted to meetinghouses within the temple district.


Public Open Houses and Dedications

Indianapolis Indiana Temple
Public Open House:  Friday, July 17, 2015–Saturday, August 8, 2015 (excluding Sundays)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, August 22, 2015
Dedication:  Sunday, August 23, 2015, in three dedicatory sessions

Mexico City Mexico Temple
Public Open House:  Friday, August 14, 2015–Saturday, September 5, 2015 (excluding Sundays)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, September 12, 2015
Rededication:  Sunday, September 13, 2015, in three rededicatory sessions

Montreal Quebec Temple
Public Open House:  Thursday, November 5, 2015–Saturday, November 14, 2015 (excluding Sunday, November 8)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, November 21, 2015
Rededication:  Sunday, November 22, 2015, in three rededicatory sessions

Tijuana Mexico Temple
Public Open House:  Friday, November 13, 2015–Saturday, November 28, 2015 (excluding Sundays)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, December 12, 2015
Dedication:  Sunday, December 13, 2015, in three dedicatory sessions

Suva Fiji Temple
Public Open House:  Monday, January 25, 2016–Saturday, February 6, 2016 (excluding Sunday, January 31)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, February 20, 2016
Rededication:  Sunday, February 21, 2016, in three rededicatory sessions

Provo City Center Temple
Public Open House:  Friday, January 15, 2016–Saturday, March 5, 2016 (excluding Sundays)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, March 19, 2016
Dedication:  Sunday, March 20, 2016, in three dedicatory sessions
"And I saw another angel fly in the midst of heaven, having the everlasting gospel to preach unto them that dwell on the earth, and to every nation, and kindred, and tongue, and people."
—Revelation 14:6

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints