Connecting to LDS.org…
Connecting to LDS.org…
Photograph of African Saints standing in front of the Mormon temple in Aba, Nigeria

News

Events

Following is a list of current and upcoming temple events including civic meetings, groundbreaking ceremonies, public open houses, and dedications.

Public Open Houses and Dedications

Sapporo Japan Temple
Public Open House:  Friday, July 8, 2016–Saturday, July 23, 2016 (excluding Sundays)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, August 20, 2016
Dedication:  Sunday, August 21, 2016, in three dedicatory sessions

Freiberg Germany Temple
Public Open House:  Friday, August 12, 2016–Saturday, August 27, 2016 (excluding Sundays)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, September 3, 2016
Rededication:  Sunday, September 4, 2016, in three rededicatory sessions

Philadelphia Pennsylvania Temple
Public Open House:  Wednesday, August 10, 2016–Friday, September 9, 2016 (excluding Sundays)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, September 17, 2016
Dedication:  Sunday, September 18, 2016, in three dedicatory sessions

Fort Collins Colorado Temple
Public Open House:  Friday, August 19, 2016–Saturday, September 10, 2016 (excluding Sundays)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, October 15, 2016
Dedication:  Sunday, October 16, 2016, in three dedicatory sessions

Star Valley Wyoming Temple
Public Open House:  Friday, September 23, 2016–Saturday, October 8, 2016 (excluding select days)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, October 29, 2016
Dedication:  Sunday, October 30, 2016, in three dedicatory sessions

Hartford Connecticut Temple
Public Open House:  Friday, September 30, 2016–Saturday, October 22, 2016 (excluding select days)
Cultural Celebration:  Saturday, November 19, 2016
Dedication:  Sunday, November 20, 2016, in three dedicatory sessions
"Therefore let the Saints be diligent in building the Temple, and all houses which they have been, or shall hereafter be, commanded of God to build; and wait their time with patience in all meekness, faith, perseverance unto the end."
—Joseph Smith


NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints