Connecting to…
Connecting to…
Photograph of the northern wall of the Mormon temple in Mesa, Arizona


United States: Wyoming

Following is a statistical profile of the state of Wyoming, which includes a list of the temples, missions, stakes, and districts headquartered there.

Profile of Wyoming

Number of Temples 1 Temple
Number of Missions 1 Mission
Number of Units 17 Stakes
Number of Congregations 142 Wards, 21 Branches

Temples of Wyoming

Temple Dedicated
Star Valley Wyoming Temple October 30, 2016

Missions of Wyoming

Mission Organized
Wyoming Mormon Trail Mission January 16, 2015

Stakes of Wyoming

Unit Organized
Afton Wyoming Stake August 14, 1892
Casper Wyoming Stake October 14, 1962
Cheyenne Wyoming East Stake April 21, 2013
Cheyenne Wyoming Stake June 21, 1959
Cody Wyoming Stake January 7, 1973
Evanston Wyoming South Stake September 23, 1984
Evanston Wyoming Stake June 5, 1898
Gillette Wyoming Stake June 29, 1980
Green River Wyoming Stake September 22, 1974
Kemmerer Wyoming Stake October 12, 1975
Laramie Wyoming Stake May 15, 1983
Lovell Wyoming Stake May 26, 1901
Lyman Wyoming Stake November 21, 1976
Riverton Wyoming Stake October 14, 1962
Rock Springs Wyoming Stake July 18, 1926
Thayne Wyoming Stake October 29, 1978
Worland Wyoming Stake October 12, 1980
"It is in the ordinances of the temple that we are placed under covenant to Him….[If] we will enter into our covenants without reservation or apology, the Lord will protect us. We will receive inspiration sufficient for the challenges of life."
—Boyd K. Packer

NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints