Connecting to…
Connecting to…
Mormon temples, like the Manti Utah Mormon Temple, are Houses of the Lord

Manti Utah Temple

Temple District Chronological

Congregations are organized into stakes, districts, and branches, which belong to a temple district. Following are the stakes belonging to the Manti Utah Temple District listed in order of creation.
The Manti Utah Temple serves members from 26 stakes based in Central Utah:

Nephi Utah Stake September 20, 1868
Fillmore Utah Stake March 9, 1869
Richfield Utah Stake May 24, 1874
Castle Dale Utah Stake August 1, 1880
Manti Utah Temple Dedicated May 21, 1888
Loa Utah Stake May 27, 1893
Manti Utah Stake December 9, 1900
Mount Pleasant Utah Stake December 9, 1900
Price Utah Stake May 8, 1910
Delta Utah Stake August 11, 1912
Monroe Utah Stake January 30, 1921
Salina Utah Stake January 30, 1921
Gunnison Utah Stake May 6, 1923
Moroni Utah Stake June 16, 1929
Price Utah North Stake June 24, 1945
Richfield Utah East Stake June 12, 1977
Huntington Utah Stake October 23, 1977
Delta Utah West Stake September 23, 1979
Helper Utah Stake August 29, 1980
Wellington Utah Stake October 12, 1980
Ferron Utah Stake April 11, 1982
Ephraim Utah Stake March 24, 1985
Ephraim Utah YSA 1st Stake March 24, 1985
Nephi Utah North Stake June 9, 1985
Ephraim Utah YSA 2nd Stake April 28, 1996
Price Utah YSA Stake October 13, 1996
Mount Pleasant Utah North Stake March 16, 1997
"As we touch the temple and love the temple, our lives will reflect our faith. As we go to the holy house, as we remember the covenants we make therein, we will be able to bear every trial and overcome each temptation."
—Thomas S. Monson

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints