Connecting to…
Connecting to…
Mormon temples, like the Jordan River Utah Mormon Temple, are Houses of the Lord

Jordan River Utah Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Jordan River Utah Temple.
Temple President Years Served
President William A. Schaefermeyer 2014–        
President Robert P. Haight 2011–2014
President F. Wayne Chamberlain 2008–2011
President Robert L. Backman 2005–2008
President Ben B. Banks 2002–2005
President Loring M. Hampton 1999–2002
President LeGrand R. Curtis 1996–1999
President C. Elliott Richards 1993–1996
President Wm. Grant Bangerter 1990–1993
President John A. Larsen 1987–1990
President H. Burke Peterson 1985–1987
President Donovan H. Van Dam 1981–1985
"At the temple the dust of distraction seems to settle out, the fog and the haze seem to lift, and we can 'see' things that we were not able to see before and find a way through our troubles that we had not previously known."
—Boyd K. Packer

Share |
NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints