Connecting to…
Connecting to…
Mormon temples, like the Hamilton New Zealand Mormon Temple, are Houses of the Lord

Hamilton New Zealand Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Hamilton New Zealand Temple.
Temple President Years Served
President Michael A. Roberts 2016–        
President Sidney M. Going 2013–2016
President James Dunlop 2010–2013
President Paul T. McAndrew 2007–2010
President James A. Morely 2004–2007
President William Campbell 2001–2004
President Rulon G. Craven 1998–2001
President Kenneth J. Domney 1995–1998
President Douglas J. Martin 1992–1995
President John Sonnenberg 1990–1992
President Milton W. Russon 1987–1990
President Glen L. Rudd 1984–1987
President Hugh A. Daysh 1982–1984
President William Roberts 1978–1982
President Alfred R. I. Gary 1974–1978
President Fred W. Schwendiman 1971–1974
President Zachariah E. Brown 1968–1971
President Heber G. Jensen 1964–1968
President John B. Hawkes 1961–1964
President E. Albert Rosenvall 1958–1961
"Within the sound of my voice are individuals who have received the ordinances of the temple and for various reasons have not returned to the house of the Lord in quite some time. Please repent, prepare, and do whatever needs to be done so you can again worship in the temple and more fully remember and honor your sacred covenants."
—David A. Bednar

NOT an official website of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints